Now, lets not break the bank!

As much as I hate to admit that money makes the world go round, I know it’s true. I know that if I had all the money I wanted, I wouldn’t be writing a blog entitled “Beauty and the Bank”. If I had all the money I wanted, I wouldn’t have learned how to get the most for my money and I wouldn’t have learned all of the cool things that I want to share with the world. I wouldn’t have become who I am, Emily Potter, a self-proclaimed queen of the beauty bargain.

I want this blog to be a space where I can share the ways that I have come to save money or cope with money problems in my daily life and especially in the beauty department. I’m a Junior in college, living with my parents and I live off of what little bit of money I make as a nanny/babysitter. I don’t exactly have money to spend freely, and I always spend more money than I should on the things that I want (Yes I do sadly consider myself a ‘shopaholic’). I try my best to stretch every dollar and find ways to get the things I want at a lower cost. I’ve learned how to make my makeup last me far longer than it should, how to make my own makeup and how to get great quality makeup for a low price. I’ve learned the best copy cat brands and where to find an unexpected good deal. I’ve learned how to D.I.Y. the things I want and save myself a hell of a lot of money. I want to share tips and tricks I’ve learned and hopefully come up with more along my journey with this blog.

These techniques have not only helped me when it comes to my love of makeup and beauty but also in every other aspect of my life and that is what I want to share with you. I’d like to think I’m somewhat of a guru when it comes to the art of being cheap.
Along with all of this, I’d like to think that this blog can serve as a space for me to post freely about other things that plague a ‘typical white girl’ like myself or even things I’m struggling with in daily life that I want to express. This could range from social issues to nearly anything that comes to mind and could bring about a discussion. I want this blog to really be a space that I enjoy sharing my opinions and receiving feedback off of.

I really hope that this blog will serve as a source of interesting information to you and be something you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing it.

XOXO
Em

Leave a Reply

