Glittering and shimmering, all the way through the holidays!

I always have the hardest time deciding what to wear for Christmas.
I want that perfect look that’s….just perfect for the holiday and Mr feel festive.

This year, it isn’t my outfit I’m worried about….its my makeup and hair!

I wanted to share with you the looks that are in the running to be some of my favorite holiday looks!

Make-up-gif

So let’s start with makeup!

Nicole Guerriero is one of my favorite youtubers, I can always look to her to give me the best new look to try. Her newest tutorial showcases bright and shimmering eyes with a bright matte red lip.
I’M OBSESSED.
Although I don’t know if I can pull it off quite like her, I’m so ready to try this tutorial!

Now, as much as I love the matte red lip, I was afraid that it might be too powerful for me. I’m so pale that I’m always so scared its too much for me.
I’ve also really wanted to try the ombre lip trend and I was too scared that it was going to be too hard but thanks to Pop Glam, I am no longer afraid! This tutorial showcases both day and night ombre lip looks, and both are so simple! I can’t wait to try these out!

I have one more top contender, SunKissAlba has the cutest cranberry eyes tutorial! She makes it look so simple! It isn’t too bright but rather just the perfect tones to go with any holiday outfit (I may be playing favorites here)!

hair-fix

AND you can’t forget about hair!

I can honestly say, I wish I was Blake Lively. Like can we talk about how gorgeous she is?
I freaked when I saw Pop Glam’s Blake Lively braids and waves tutorial!
How perfect is this for the holidays? Pair it up with one of those gorgeous makeup tutorials I just showed you and BAM! The perfect holiday look.
This is seriously my new found obsession, I can’t wait to try it out!

Another tutorial that I’m obsessed with is a cute and simple wave look from Lulu’s! Its so simple and easy to follow!
It looks like something I might actually be able to do!
Its an understated look, very simple, but powerful. Its so Lana Del Rey chic and its perfect for any occasion through there holiday season!
It could be a perfect look for an ugly sweater party !!!

There is one last tutorial I’ve found that I really can’t wait to try!
Now, I know a just a simple bloew dry isn’t exactly a holiday hair do, but I decided the holiday season was the perfect time for me to start attempting to get the perfect look in the easiest way!
I found a wonderful tutorial from A Cup Of Jo and its just perfect!
The instructions seem easy to follow and not confusing at all, and she even tells you all the things you need to know about the technique so I can honestly say I am so excited I found it!
Now blow drying my hair might actually not make me look horrible!

 

So here’s to hoping your holidays are all shimmery and glittery and bright!

XOXO

Em

Leave a Reply

